Future request

Category: Sociable 4 months ago

Hi

According to EU and GDPR a member should be able to inactivate or delete his account.

Members can do so by contacting the admin of the site and ask him to do this.

But it would be great if, on the profile page, ther could be two buttons that said

1. Inactivate my account (The account is inactivated and, if possible, deleted after X days, this is for users who would like to activate his/hers account again)

2. Delete my account (The account is immidiatly deleted, and can't be activated again)

Is this possible to do?


If the problem can be solved why worry?
If the problem can not be solved, worrying will do you no good.

Like it on Facebook, Tweet it or share this topic on other bookmarking websites.
You do not have permissions to reply to this topic.

Powered by CjForum

Site Search