Menu and New Install Questions

Category: Sociable 3 months ago

Excuse my ignorance as I am a relative newbie to Joomla but a longtime IT professional ...

I have done a fresh new install of Sociable along with CjLib and other corejoomla products such as CjForum, Questions, Answers, etc (all are the latest versions).  I'm now trying to configure things and am a bit stumped on creating a menu and the default configurations. I've read all the wiki material and forum posts for most of the products.

1. How do I create the menu items to point to the "frontend" of Sociable?  I.e. what is the proper configuration of a menu item - e.g. to what do I point the menu item - I can't see anything in the Sociable component, modules, or plugins that looks like it be the main Sociable executable. (my ignorance here shows - there is no php or html file that is the obvious front door to Sociable).

2. Is there any documentation as to the default out-of-the-box setup of Sociable?  I.e. What if anything is installed in the way of profiles, groups, activities, etc?  I can't figure out if what I'm seeing on my site is what I should expect to see (no default profile, group, activity).

3. If I am installing a bunch of corejoomla extensions what is the preferred install order?  I installed Sociable first, then CjLib (though I gather Sociable should have installed that), then CjForum, then other corejoomla extensions.  Because I don't know the answer to Question 2 I don't know if my installations are correct.  I didn't get any errors ...