I just noticed that if you delete a user the users is not deleted in the database.
If you register a new user with the same username, this user will not have a user profile which result in that you can not edit the user profile. It just show you a 404 error.
If the problem can be solved why worry?
If the problem can not be solved, worrying will do you no good.